Things I Want To See Come Back

I’m still figuring out how to balance my descriptions of Quarroc with a narrator guiding the reader through the city.  In the meantime…

I’m sure you’ve all heard about the return of Surge soda on Amazon.  Big whoop, Coca-Cola’s version of Mountain Dew is back.  Here is what should REALLY come back:

1.  Pepsi Blue-I drank this almost exclusively in high school and college.  I still don’t get why it wasn’t more popular.  Guess I have to settle for Mountain Dew Voltage.

2.  Crystal Pepsi-I honestly don’t remember this one, but it is remembered so fondly that I want to find out what the fuss was about.

3.  Mountain Dew Pitch Black-First version ONLY.  Pitch Black II can remain in whatever grave PepsiCo mercifully laid it to rest in.  Pitch Black I could become a Halloween tradition, like General Mill’s Monster Cereals.  Speaking of which…

4.  The Return of Yummy Mummy-Listen, I’m a sucker for oranges and cream/vanilla.  I’m a fan of the Monster Cereals.  This is where the two meet.  ‘Nuff said, just add it to the annual lineup.

What else would you add?  Put it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

