DC

So, last week was a wash.  Time to move on.
Many disparage DC Comics for their New 52.  (I should know.  I’ve been one of those harsh critics.)  But, for all of my complaining, I am proud of DC.  Why?  Because it was a risk.
I used to go on and on about how DC needed to take risks.  Only by trying something new could they rock out of the slump in which they were.
Now for Step 2.  Learn what worked and what didn’t.  I love the new Batgirl suit.  That works.  What doesn’t is that they turned Barbara Gordon into Stephanie Brown.  Just put Stephanie in the suit and bring back Barbara as Oracle.  Seriously, you don’t even have to explain it.  I’m sure fans can forgive that break in continuity just once.  Earth 2 works.  So does the integration of the Beyond universe.
That’s all I have today.

Leave a Reply

