Belly Laughing At My Own Baldness. (Or, Reflections On My Bald Head)

If you are confused, read my earlier post titled The Shaven Wookie.

I wish I could remember who said, “If you can’t laugh at yourself, you may be missing out on the joke of the century.”  I have found humor in my own mishap.  I would like to share with you.

If poodles had CSI, my bathroom trash can would look like a crime scene.

I passed a nearsighted fortune teller.  She thought I was her crystal ball.

I considered experiments involving Miracle-Gro and Rogaine.  I smell an origin story.

I may draw a face on it.  Then my kids’ll think I really have eyes in the back of my head.

If somebody mistakes me for a ball at the bowling alley, heads will roll.

As long as it is in good fun, have any more?  After all of the ribbing I’ve given the follicle-challenged loved ones in my life, I’ve got it coming.

2 thoughts on “Belly Laughing At My Own Baldness. (Or, Reflections On My Bald Head)

Leave a Reply

