Don’t Be A Blogbomber! 12 Dos and Don’ts of Blogging

I do need to be careful. I do get on reblog sprees. Oops.

A Game of Diapers

blogging 101I have written several posts about blogging, like how to get your blog noticed, and how to write better posts, but today I am going to talk about blogging etiquette.  I have read about a lot of fellow bloggers upset by things people have done.  So here are some suggestions of blogging dos and don’ts. Admittedly, I have done several of them myself (especially when rushing and replied to the wrong comment etc.) but I am working on improving too.

1. DON’T be a blogbomber.  What is blogbombing you ask?  Well, think photobombing but in blog form.  Just dropping in out of nowhere are stealing the attention or altering the post.  You can always tell these comments apart from the rest.  Clearly this person does not read your blog, and based on what they have said, they haven’t even read the post.  I think I get these because I have…

View original post 1,029 more words

Leave a Reply

